Saturday, July 20, 2024
28.1 C
New Jersey

Arbitrator resolves dispute over penalty between Al-Ahly and Wydad

Must read

Editorial Team
Where News Meets Insights, We Keep you Ahead!

The events of the Al-Ahly match against Widad, which took place at the International Stadium in Cairo, ended with the first leg of the 2022/23 CAF Champions League final.

Al-Ahly managed to defeat Wydad two goals to one; Postpone the championship for the second leg.

Percy Thau and Mahmoud Abdel Moneim Kahraba scored Al Ahly’s goals while Seif El Din scored Wydad’s only goal.

Al Ahly match date against Wydad in the second leg of the CAF Champions League final

The second leg between Al Ahli and Widad is scheduled to take place on 11 June in the second leg of the 2023 CAF Champions League.

The match will take place at exactly ten o’clock in the evening, Egypt and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, at the Mohamed V Sports Complex, the home of Dar Al Vidad.

Arbitrator settles Al-Ahly penalty vs. Wydad controversy

Referee Ahmed Al-Shennawi said in a televised address on Ontime Sports: “The match referee did not make any mistakes that affected the match and I see that the penalty he awarded Al-Ahli and canceled is the right decision.” . “.

And he continued his speech by saying: “At the ball of Hussein Al-Shahat, the photography was unfair to Al-Ahly. I think if there was any doubt, the judge would have been called by a mouse.”

Regarding the hand touch, he said: “The opportunity reached has its considerations. Percy Taw was his face for the Al Ahly goal, in addition to the fact that the distance was very long and there is another defender.”

And he continued: “Therefore, there are no considerations of a realized opportunity, and a yellow card is the correct decision, and if a realized opportunity existed, then the video arbiter would call him and give the player a red card.”

He concluded his speech by saying: “The referee performed well and made no mistakes and the outcome of the match belongs to the two teams and the game of the players, not to the referee.”

More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest article