Thursday, February 22, 2024
-0.8 C
New Jersey

Mohamed Salah presents England Player of the Year Award to Haaland

Must read

Editorial Team
Where News Meets Insights, We Keep you Ahead!

Manchester City first team striker Erling Haaland won the Writers’ Association award as the best player in the English Premier League, and the Norwegian achieved this award by overtaking Bukayo Saka and Martin Odegaard, players of the Arsenal club, and this was after he distinguished himself in the voting with 82% of the vote.

Haaland is the first Norwegian to be named England’s Player of the Year.

The 22-year-old has scored 51 goals for Manchester City this season and provided 8 assists.

He also scored 35 goals and scored seven goals in the 32 matches he played, making the Norwegian the player with the most goals in the English Premier League after beating Egyptian pharaoh Mohamed Salah’s number and thus Manchester United. City”. the star becomes the first Norwegian to win this award in the English Premier League.

More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest article