Sunday, June 23, 2024
32 C
New Jersey

Anticipated Roster for Italian Derby of Fury in Champions League.

Must read

Bradley Booth
Bradley Booth is an experienced editor with a Bachelor's degree in English and a Master's degree in Publishing. He has worked on various projects across genres and is committed to helping writers achieve their goals with high-quality work delivered on time and within budget.

The attention of fans of the round witch this evening, Wednesday, is directed to the Giuseppe Meazza stadium, which will be the scene of the Italian “derby of wrath” between the two poles of the football city of Milan in the Champions League. .

Spain’s international referee Jesús Gil Manzano (39) is scheduled to blow the whistle for the start of the Italian derby in the first leg of the semi-final of the European Football Champions League at exactly 19:45. ) GMT.

And Italian newspaper La Gazzetta dello Sport has reported that Milan’s Rossoneri manager Stefano Pioli will join Belgian player Alex Salimikers to make up for the expected absence of his star, Portuguese striker Rafael Liao.

Below is the starting line-up for the Milan team, as expected by La Gazzetta dello Sport:

Mike Menan, Malik Thiau, Fikayo Tomori, Simon Caer, David Calabria, Sandro Tonali, Ready Kronik, Ismail Bennacer, Alexis Salmeckers, Brahim Diaz, Olivier Giroud.

At the same time, the newspaper expected that another Italian, Simeone Inzaghi, coach of Inter Milan, would bet on the usual Nerazzurri squad:

Andre Onana, Alessandro Bastoni, Francesco Acerbi, Matteo Darmian, Federico Dimarco, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Hakan Chalkhanoglu, Niccolo Barella, Denzel Dumfries, Edin Dzeko, Lautaro Martinez.

The finalist of the Italian Derby and the Poles of the Milan football city will play the Milan Rossoneri and Milan Nerazzurri teams in the final of the prestigious Champions League continental championship, with the winner from the confrontation between Real Madrid and Manchester City.

The final match of the tournament is scheduled to take place on Saturday, June 10, 2023 at the Ataturk Olympic Stadium in Istanbul, Turkey.

Source: media

More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest article