Friday, March 1, 2024
7.7 C
New Jersey

List of FIFA Best Awards winners

Must read

Bradley Booth
Bradley Booth is an experienced editor with a Bachelor's degree in English and a Master's degree in Publishing. He has worked on various projects across genres and is committed to helping writers achieve their goals with high-quality work delivered on time and within budget.

On Monday evening, the FIFA Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony for the best athletes in the world for the past 2022 took place in Paris, France.

The final winner lists for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 are as follows:

World Player of the Year Award:

• Argentinean Lionel Messi.

Now you’re looking at the best and he’s looking at you too

Lionel Messi and The Best of 2022 looks perfect and everything is in place ????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Best Player Award:

• Spaniard Alexia Potillas (Barcelona).

The best ????????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Men’s World’s Best Coach Award:

• Argentine Lionel Scaloni (Argentina national team).

Fabio Capello presenting the award to Lionel Scaloni ????

The first non-European coach to be recognized as the best ????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Best Female Coach Award:

• Dutchwoman Sarina Wegman (England).


– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Best Goalkeeper Award:

• Argentine Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa).

From one great latin guard to another capable

Julio Cesar presents his award to Emiliano Martinez tonight ????????????????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

The best goalkeeper (in alphabetical order of last names):

• Englishwoman Mary Erbes (Manchester United).

Marie Erbes with her award ????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Puskas Award for Best Goal:

• Pole’s goal, Marcin Oleksi: Warta Poznań vs Stal Rzysev in the Polish Ekstraklasa league, 6 November 2022.

???? Alexey with Alessandro Del Piero

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Goal of the year by Alexey’s foot

The Puskas award is well deserved ????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

The best football fan and the best fan:

Argentine audience

The award went to the oldest Argentine fan, aged 82, who has accompanied the Tango team in all its international performances.


– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Men’s Team Prize:

Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Defensive Line: Ashraf Hakimi, Joao Cancelo, Virgil Van Dyke

Midfield: Kevin De Bruyne, Luka Modric, Carlos Casemiro

Attack line: Lionel Messi, Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema, Erling Haaland.

Team of the Year ????

Top 11 Players of 2022 ????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Women’s team award:

11 best players of 2022 in lineup of the year ????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

FIFA presented a special award to Brazilian football legend Edson Arantes do Nascimento “Pelé” and a special film was shown about the career of the Black Pearl, who passed away on December 30 at the age of 82.

Marcia Aoki, wife of the late Pelé, received the FIFA Best Award on behalf of the Brazilian legend from her compatriot, “phenomenon” Ronaldo de Lima, at the start of the FIFA awards ceremony in the presence of its President Gianni. Infantino.

Honorary award presented by phenom Ronaldo Nazario to Marcia Aoki, widow of the late Brazilian legend Pele ????????????#The best ????

– FIFA World Cup ???? (@fifaworldcup_ar) February 27, 2023

Sportsmanship Award:

Georgian Luca Losovili, an Austrian from Vienna, received the sportsmanship award after he saved Austrian Georg Tegel, a player from Augsburg, from death by swallowing his tongue when he rushed to his aid without waiting for the medical team.

Source: FIFA+RT

More articles

Leave a Reply

Latest article